4848M: Zack

3.5 months old

Please note: We cannot guarantee the size or breed of our animals.

Hi! I’m Zack! Right now, I’m staying in a house with my foster family, another foster puppy, and my family’s dog; but I’m really looking forward to having a forever home of my own.

I’m a pretty happy-go-lucky puppy. I love my walks, love my food, and love lots of cuddles. Sometimes I get in trouble for stealing the other dogs’ food, but that’s just because it’s so yummy.

I’ve been learning my sits and downs. I will do anything for a treat! And I’m pretty good about asking to go outside when I need to. Did I mention how much I love outside? It’s great! I love playing in the yard and especially love sitting on the deck, watching the world go by. Sometimes, my foster mom has a hard time getting me to come in because I just love it out there so much.

At night, I sleep in a crate. And when my family is away from the house, I have a big pen I go into. I’m a fluffy guy and I’m getting used to being brushed. My foster mom said my coat will take a bit of “maintenance” for the rest of my life. I think that just means more special attention for me!

I love kids, I’m good with dogs (even the grumpy old dog at my foster home), I haven’t been around cats, but my foster mom thinks I would probably like them.

What I’m really looking for is a person or family who is active and wants to spend time outside with me. Also someone who will promise to take me to lots of obedience classes. Because I’m still a puppy, have lots to learn, but I pick things up quickly.

My ideal home will enroll in the training classes ARF offers right away, so we can start bonding and building our relationship on the right paw.


Sign In
Please sign in to manage your account.